Complete British News World

Von Eckermann: "We're here to win"

Von Eckermann: “We’re here to win”

The Nations Cup final will be decided at the Real Polo Club Classic in Barcelona, ​​the 1992 Olympic arena, where Ireland secured a final victory two years earlier. Sweden finished third in 2019 – and now the Swedish quartet are chasing a final victory on Sunday.

– I think we have very good chances. We have a very strong crew and we are here to win. Then we’ll see how it ends if we have margins on our side, but we’re very described, von Eckermann tells SVT Sport.

The 15 teams begin the preliminary round tonight and the competition is fierce for the eight places until Sunday’s final. The Swedish team includes two Olympic gold medalists, Malin Baryard Johnson and Henrik von Eckermann, as well as European Championship riders Angelica Augustsson Zanotelli and Rolf-Goran Bengtsson. The team also includes Angeli von Essen, who recently produced two flawless rounds at the Aachen Nations Cup with Sweden finishing second.

The class is broadcast live on SVT Play starting at 19:50.

Starting order Nations Cup final – first round

1. Belgium

2. Germany

3. United Kingdom

4. Ireland

5. Italy

6. France

7. Spain

8. Canada

9. Brazil

10- Uzbekistan

11. Holland

12. Sweden

13. USA

14. Norway

15. Switzerland

The rules in a nutshell:

Friday – First Round:

Each team has five riders in total, four preliminary rounds ending Friday over 1.60 obstacles. The league captain has the right to change the squad after the first round. The top eight teams in Friday’s competition advance to Sunday’s “Grand” final. The teams in the ninth and relegated positions will win the Challenge Cup on Saturday.

See also  Several arrests after net racism against the Premier League star

Sunday – Nations Cup Final:

Eight teams. All teams start again from zero, four riders rode the base round, and the three best scores are counted within the team. in EV. The jump starts with only one rider representing the whole team.