Complete British News World

CFO Final Candidates for 2022

CFO Final Candidates for 2022

Azets attracts the attention of the franchisor’s CFOs by appointing its CFO of the Year at the Swedish Franchise Gala on May 13, 2022. The finalists are CFOs Eric Rommel – Apoteksgruppen, Johannes Yalcin – Greek Restaurant and Grill and Thomas Soderstedt – Best Western Hotels & Resorts.

On May 13, the Swedish Franchise Gala was organized by the Swedish Franchise Organization. As a leading provider of finance and payroll services in the Nordic countries, Azets has caught the attention of the CFO by awarding it the ‘CFO of the Year’ award.

We believe that CFOs deserve to be in the spotlight. They often work in silence, but they are of strategic importance for the development of the company. Their role has changed a lot in recent years and the challenges they face are many. They must keep pace with rapid development in terms of information technology, digitalization, and build a fast-paced financial function and create business value. At the same time, they must be more cost-effective, deliver their services on time, and keep their employees motivated. This is why we at Azets want to draw attention to talented CFOs by handing out the CFO of the Year award, says John Migelgaard Jensen, CEO of Azets Sweden and Denmark.

The jury that selects the winner is made up of representatives from the Azets and McDonalds. After reviewing the financial development of a large number of franchises and the efforts of their financial managers, the jury approved the three finalists: Eric Rommel – Apotesgruppen, Johannes Yalcin – Greek Grill & Bar and Thomas Soderstedt – Best Western Hotels & Resorts.

See also  Britain threatens to withdraw from the European Union negotiations | The news site Europaportalen

All three finalists are good examples of CFOs who, through their innovations, have developed a financial and economic function that has had a significant positive impact on the financial development of the franchise system, says Helena Malmström, Director of Marketing at Azets and one of the jury members.