Complete British News World

Nora Skin | Done: Salestrom returns to Vitgo

Matthias Falk and Christian Karlsson defended a thrilling feat when they defeated Chinese duo Lin Zhaoyuan and Liang Jingcun in the semi-finals and reached the World Cup Final as the first Swedish duo in 24 years.

During Monday night’s final, Sweden got a taste of the start and went towards a clear victory after winning the first two sets – but Jang and Lim played and won the third.

In an exciting fourth set, Sweden finally managed to win – and thus took the gold. The given numbers are written as 11-8, 15-13, 11-13, 12-10.

– Now I’m completely empty. This is so incredibly cool, says Matthias Falk, overjoyed, that you could hardly fathom it yourself.

Miss Decisive from South Korea

Horse husband Christian Carlson:

– We had a very difficult draw and we can probably say that the final was the most difficult. They really challenged us in the short game.

A fatal mistake from South Korea Lim became crucial to the Swedish success.

There are very small margins, of course. We tried to get back to our game all the time and dominate the card game. It was a very closed match, but I think we are great when it comes together in the fourth set,” Matthias Falk told SVT.

– It’s a great final for both of them. The league captain says they’ve been tracking each other’s returns in an exemplary fashion.

First double gold in 30 years

The World Cup gold is Sweden’s first in doubles since Peter Karlsson and Thomas von Scheele won in 1991.

At 02:00 tonight, Swedish superstar Trolls Morigarde will face China’s Fan Jindong in the men’s singles final.

– It’s incredibly big. I know I don’t know what to say. Gold in doubles and then we have the left singles final. If we both win, I’ll celebrate for a week, table tennis legend Jan Ove Waldner tells SVT.

Facts: The former Swedish two-time world champion

Hans Sir and Kjell Johansson 1967 and 1969.

Stellan Bengson and Kjell Johansson 1973.

Michael Apelgren and Ulf Carlson 1985.

Peter Carlson and Thomas von Scheele 1991.